Blessed.

In this moment, I feel blessed! This can be an elusive sensation and for that very reason, I feel even more enlivened by my experience. There is a perpetuated sense of well-being that permeates my soul when I am feeling this way, it allows for an unrivaled focus to circulate my being. I have to capture the moment in written words as my mind goes quiet and my truth floods through my veins . I am not subject to the incessant stew of thoughts that can so often block me from the stillness that resides in my heart. For this reason, I share my gratitude.

I choose to be inspired by people who are living out their passions, where as before my gut reaction was to be consumed with jealousy wishing I was in their shoes.  I’ve evolved within myself and embraced the understanding that all we have to do is start today with something small, something as seemingly insignificant as calling a friend or doing something we enjoyed as a child can set a motion towards something greater for us. I live my life now understanding and appreciating a journey that is unfolding instead of harbouring resistance within my heart because I feel stuck. We can spend hours and hours thinking about the perfect scenario, the perfect job, trip, lover, etc but until we are willing to take the first step forward from where we are today we will be paralysed by the void. The void is the unseen journey that all the people that inspire us have been on, it’s the small steps every single day that we can take to become that little bit better. It’s just that when we see all those steps culminate in a masterful piece of work we forget about the journey that conceived such mastery.

I am more hungry than I have ever been in my life to create, I never identified myself as someone who had the capacity to create things. My mind was contempt to observe, to be on the sidelines and enjoy the view. However lately, I am fascinated by the things inside of me that I am going to discover with time. I am deeply invested in the skills I am hoping to develop which will help me to be of service and I am growing in confidence in what I have to share. I’ve never really jived with religion but I am always in coherence with fate, the way things unfold sometimes is unfathomable to my human mind but my heart knows that there is a greater force at play.

ThankYou,

James

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment